Vacationing With The Girls

We talk about it.

We dream about it.

Now, finally after fifteen years, we’ve done it!

My daughter and I just returned from a week long vacation in Barbados. Yup. That’s right. It was ‘just us girls’. The details of how we found the money to pay for it, found the perfect spot to stay and managed to get away, right from under her three brother’s noses, I’ll save for another time.

Suffice it to say we are back safely, we are relaxed, tan and reluctantly heading back to work today. Well, actually that’s not quite true. I’m headed back to work today. She’s headed on to Hawaii to visit relatives there for another ten days of travel bliss.

Ah, to be young and carefree. I guess I’ll just have to live vicariously through her for the next few weeks, while I toil and type my way back to everything mama. It was a great week though. Really great.

Leave a Reply

  • Contact: MamazinaMagazine@gmail.com

  • Call To Order Mamazina: 877.711.MOMS (6667)
