MamaBlogger365 – Differently Awesome, guest post by Shira Adler, Diva Mama’s Daughter

I had the opportunity to share a special day with my daughter as she joined me today at a wellness fair on the campus of SUNY Purchase. Her thoughts on our experience were so inspiring and heartwarming, I thought I’d let her share them directly with you so thank you for indulging this proud Mama.

Hello, audience. Since I am not used to this, I hope that you like my first blog. I want to talk to you about my time with my Mom today.

We attended something called an Awaken Fair which was part of a pilates conference (not sure what that is but it has something to do with exercise).

Anyway, it was really fun hanging out with my mom. She goes to a lot of these kinds of events and only recently I have started to go with her. She tells me I am her helper, but I know she also wants to keep an eye on me because I haven’t been feeling so well lately. I know she has told you a little bit about all of that but I am feeling much better now and was happy to spend the day with her and to see many of my mom’s friends who also work at these fairs. They know my Mom and also about me and because they are all healer-types, I felt very comfortable and was treated with a lot of love — which kids need — especially kids going through hard times, like me.

My mom goes to these fairs to do what she loves best which is to share with people what she does and talk about her awesome work as a Past Life Regressionist, blogger, speaker (her Divas-Do-Lunch programs) and singer (well, Cantor too, but some people don’t know what that is).

My mom is very interesting to me because of her different kind of work and her different ways of being a mom. Like sometimes she is very strict and sometimes she gives up too easily and lets me get away with stuff.

Anyway, watching her talk to people is really awesome because I know that my mom is making a life of her own instead of following a boss. This makes me feel like my family is free. I feel this way because my mom is really open in talking and writing about her feelings. She always expresses herself with this kind of honesty and has an open heart. Most importantly, she has taught me and my brother to do and be the same way.

I can’t believe that this is my mom. I am so lucky. She has helped me through so many hard experiences in my childhood and other people, even children, too.

Her ways make me feel different… differently awesome. I used to think “different” was a bad thing, but I was obviously wrong. I wish more people felt brave enough to be different to do what they love to do and to follow their passion.

This is what makes my mom so different and what I am working on for myself. So this is why I wanted to talk about my time with her today. Different is the new cool.

Thanks for reading.

BIO: By day Shira Adler is a cantor, spiritual vocalist, certified pastlife regressionist, voice-over artist, producer, performer, writer/blogger and mompreneur and by night… well, she is actually the same person at night though she does admit to wearing fuzzy socks when no one can see her and hiding a secret stash of Mallomars somewhere near her writing desk for those late night pick-me-ups. In, around, and between her various work activities, she is raising two beyond-the-spectrum children as a single mom (though lovingly gives a shout out to her best friend, editor and soulmate whom she considers the bees knees). Is it any wonder her website’s tag line is One Voice Many Paths? Seriously, look up the definition of a multi-tasking Mama and you will find her picture there. But when it comes to living a life of connection, faith and consciousness Shira is the gal to call — or if you’re fresh out of Mallomars — she’s always happy to give you one. For more information visit: ShiraAdler.com, read her blog at Diva-Mama.com; Social: Twitter (1DivaMama), Facebook (DivaMama1), Tumblr (not really sure, but the name is cute) and LinkedIn (because doesn’t everyone?).

MamaBlogger365 needs you! Tell us how you’re re-framing motherhood and help the Museum of Motherhood secure a permanent home in 2011!

Photo credit: taliesin

Leave a Reply

  • Contact: MamazinaMagazine@gmail.com

  • Call To Order Mamazina: 877.711.MOMS (6667)
