MamaBlogger365 – My Toddlerhood-era is over by Marta Calero

The crisp weather outside today reminds me that fall is right around the corner. My children are back in school and for me the toddler-hood era is over. My little one has started Kindergarten, attending school a whole full day!

I can say, that I am ready — ready to focus on me and figure out what I want to do in my life. Though I have to admit I do miss the toddlerhood-era. I find myself devouring every moment I have with my kids. When we come home from school, my computer is off, I have nothing to do; I did everything while they were in school. I worked, cleaned up, ran some errands, checked email and made some phone calls!

When we arrive home, sometimes we cook together or make a creative art-project, my daughter will do her homework and I will make up some homework for my kindergarten boy, then comes dinner, storytime and bedtime! They have all of me and I have all of them, I love it.

The first few days they started school, I didn’t quite know what to do with myself. I have always done bits of things. I am a part-time pre-school teacher, I teach kids Spanish through art, music and storytime, I love to write as well as perform for kids, singing with my little Latin band, and I have a non-for-profit that is my little gem of hope. Though I have had these little bits of careers, i have never really given any of it 100%. It’s been little increments, in between raising my kids and wanting to be with them at every moment.

My family is the essence of who I have become in the passed 7 years. I am looking forward to seeing what will evolve in the next chapter of my life.

Support MamaBlogger365 and help the Museum of Motherhood secure a permanent home in 2011! Your tax-deductible donation in ANY amount will help us make our September POP-UP exhibit in NYC a permanent reality – visit our Members page to learn more.

Visit the Museum of Motherhood

NOW OPEN in NYC!

Photo credit: ronnieb|MorgueFile

Leave a Reply

  • Contact: MamazinaMagazine@gmail.com

  • Call To Order Mamazina: 877.711.MOMS (6667)
